Contact Us

Contact Detail


For emergencies call us on (01) 499 4700 - choosing option 1
Monday to Friday 9.00 am - 5.00 pm 


Please do not report emergencies by email, use phone options.

The DSPCA shelter will be open this Bank Holiday Weekend (Saturday 30th April, Sunday 1st May and Monday 2nd May 2017). 


Currently we do not have an ambulance service on Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays.

Find out more about our Emergency service.  

For more details on reporting a cruelty case 24/7 click here.

DSPCA Campus
Mount Venus Road,
Rathfarnham,
Dublin 16.

Rescue & Rehoming Centre Phone: (01) 499 4700

General Enquiries: Monday - Friday 9am-5pm

Report a case of Cruelty:cruelty@dspca.ie
Lost Animal Queries:lost@dspca.ie
Monthly Support, Donations & Fundraising:fundraising@dspca.ie
Pet Adoption Consultants:adopt@dspca.ie  
Pet Surrenders:graham.obrien@dspca.ie  
Education & Kids:education@dspca.ie
Primary Schools, Creches & Under 13's Youth Groups:education@dspca.ie 
Work Experience:education@dspca.ie 
Secondary Schools, Colleges, Teen & Adult Groups:education@dspca.ie
Foster an Animal:foster@dspca.ie
Volunteering:volunteer@dspca.ie
Media & Press: gillian.bird@dspca.ie
Accounts:accounts@dspca.ie
Management:manager@dspca.ie
General Queriesinfo@dspca.ie

Vet Clinic 

Tel: (01) 499 4780   

 Email: vetclinic@dspca.ie  


Pet Boarding 

Tel: (01) 499 4790   

  Email: petboarding@dspca.ie

 

Dog Training Classes

Tel: (01) 499 4790    

  Email: dog.training@dspca.ie 

Campus Details

Opening Hours

Rescue and Rehoming Centre Opening Hours
Monday to Friday 11.00 am - 4.30 pm
Saturday 12.00  - 4.30pm
Sunday 12.00  - 4.30pm

Closed Bank Holiday Weekends (Saturday, Sunday & Monday) unless otherwise stated below


The DSPCA shelter will be open this Bank Holiday Weekend (Saturday 30th April, Sunday 1st May and Monday 2nd May 2017). 


Please note:  Animals are not adopted out on the same day as your first visit.  An appointment will be made with you for a suitable day to take your pet home.


Find out more about our Animal Rescue & Rehoming Centre.


Accident and Emergency Service
For Emergency please call 01 4994700.

Monday to Friday 9.00 am - 4.30 pm

Currently we do not have an ambulance service on Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays.

Find out more about our Emergency service.


Our new private Vet Clinic

Monday to Friday - 8:30am to 7:45pm
Saturday 9am to 5pm
Public Bank Holidays - 9am to 1pm

Vets on Call for Emergencies: 24 Hours a day 7 days a week

Find out more about our Vet Clinic.


Pet Boarding

Monday to Sunday 9.00 am - 12.45 pm and 14.00 pm - 17.45 pm

Find out more about our Pet Boarding.